Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yes indeed, I did steal this idea from Bethenny Frankel. Im pretty much in love with her. I am not much of a reality TV junky, but when I do catch her show I am always laughing.

One of my favorite things to eat is guacamole, but come on for 1 avocado it is around 322 calories. Yes I know, I know.. but it is good fat, healthy fat! Sure it is but I could put down 10 avocados in a sitting without batting an eye. So the idea of adding mashed up peas to the mix is inspired! I usually just mash the peas with a fork.. there is no sense in adding extra dishes to wash later to the mix!

My husband and I call this Guacamole-pea

Enjoy

Ingredients

  • 2 Avocados
  • 1 cup peas (boiled and smashed with fork or food processor)
  • Juice of 1/2 of a lime
  • 1 Tbsp cilantro, chopped
  • 2 Tbsp white onion, chopped
  • 1/4 Cup of a tomato, chopped
  • Cumin to taste
  • A pinch of cayenne pepper
  • Salt and pepper to taste

photo-6


Preparation

  1. Mash the avocados until they reach a consistency you like. I like mine a bit chunky.
  2. Boil peas and mash them as well.
  3. Mix in the lime juice, cilantro, tomato and onion into the avocado and pea mixture.
  4. Add seasonings to taste

photo-5

Also, instead of chips I cut up a whole wheat tortilla, drizzle coconut oil on top and bake it at 400 degrees for 8-12 minutes.

photo-4

