Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tonight I end the day listening to Agnes Obel and drinking a decaf coffee that the hubby got me from Starbucks. It was a good day. We sat around the living room with our two kiddos asking them their favorite things we did as a family this week. My kids are only 3 and 1 so the answers were interesting to say the least. My son always ends a story with “he tooted” Yes we are trying hard to break that habit, but it is hard when you laugh every time.

My husband use to be  is sarcastically witty, whenever he got in trouble as a kid his mom and dad would say “Just because I’m laughing doesn’t mean I’m happy” Kyle and I have now adapted that saying into our parenting. Why are kids so darn cute?

I’ll be playing this as I fall asleep, knowing that tomorrow is a new day with new challenges, but as always trying to enjoy every moment and take it all in. Life is going by too fast!

