Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lately I’ve been coming across the cutest stuff for kids rooms. I am really hoping to re-do our kids play room soon, so I’ve been searching the web for ideas. The current state of their playroom looks like an un-organized mess.  It is so uninviting that I don’t even want to play in there! I found a print on Olive + Branch etsy shop and it led me to a ton of cute ideas for their playroom. So here’s what I am thinking…

I am wanting to make their playroom a fun, cozy room. A space for reading and a space for playing.

il_570xN.384790120_pl8o

Olive + Birch has some great prints on their Etsy shop!

tee pee

These do it yourself TeePee’s are too cute not to do. I want to make this and turn it into a little reading fort.

pillows

These pillows from Mable Dear etsy shop are perfect! Especially since my son is learning his letters. I am hoping to fill their TeePee with lots of pillows to snuggle with while we read together!

silhouettes

I want to add these adorable silhouette pictures to the walls. Obviously I will make it my  kids profiles!

curtains

I’ve been wanting these curtains from Ikea for a while and I think they would go perfect in the playroom. Can I just say also, that Ikea is like my Disney world! The place is AHH-MAZING!

Lastly I want a cow hide rug. I’ve wanted one for the longest time, and I feel like this would be a perfect fit for the playroom.

black_and_white_cowhide_rug__85557.1321319699.1280.1280

I hope to keep your posted on my progress! This snow day is killing me! It is giving me cabin fever.. the kind where you want to redecorate your entire house 🙂

