Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The other day my friend and I ran 10 miles. It was such a great run for both of us. I find it so much easier to keep up my pace when I am running with someone. Rheagan and I knew each other for a while, but didn’t get close until we started running together. Now she is one of my dearest friends.

I think when you are working towards something, something that maybe you never thought you would do, you really become vulnerable. Rheagan and I have had some of our best talks on our long runs. All while working out and encouraging each other along the way. We have also seen one another struggle to keep up with each other , been there through each other’s injuries, and the helped with the mental game you play while running.

running

 

This was mile 5 of our run. It was 50 degrees, a little windy, but compared to what it has been it was great!

lindsay running2

 

This was at the end of our run (notice the messed up bangs and the forced smile upon my face.. I was tired!)

Our pace was 9.40 without really pushing ourselves. When we first started running together a year ago our pace for our first 5k was 11.40. Yeah, I’d say we’ve come a ways.

Would you rather run alone or with a friend?

